Order:  Pelecaniformes . Family:  Phalacrocoracidae
The Phalacrocoracidae is a family of medium-to-large coastal, fish-eating sea-birds that includes cormorants and shags. Plumage colouration varies with the majority having mainly dark plumage, some species being black and white, and a few being colourful. There are 38 species worldwide and 4 species which occur in Pakistan.

1.Little Cormorant  Phalacrocorax niger

2.Pygmy Cormorant   Phalacrocorax pygmaeus

3.Indian Cormorant  Phalacrocorax fuscicollis

Indian Cormorant (Phalacrocorax fuscicollis)

4.Great Cormorant   Phalacrocorax carbo

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Unique Wild Life Pakistan Headline Animator